> Green Life > Green point of view > Greenhouse Gas Emission > Improving Energy Efficiency

Improving Energy Efficiency

Provide more efficient energy

Environmental impact caused by global warming increases each day. Reducing carbon and protecting the earth must take action immediately and enthusiastically. As an international brand manufacturer, BenQ not only hopes to implant eco-concept in the products, but also expects to inspire the world tremendously.

Most electronic products cause the impacts on the environment, and energy consumption usuage occupies the largest proportion. Through technological innovation, BenQ adhere to using power supply with high-efficiency, and setting the goal of energy efficiency while developing products to reduce carbon emissions. Through energy efficient products, we provide consumers better ways to save more energy and reduce carbon emissions, so that everyone can easily do their part to protect the Earth.

Take the monitor for example, to reduce 10% of energy consumption annually has been the goal of BenQ's product design. We were the industry's first to use LED panel of high efficiency and low energy consumption, to design backlight module with Ambient Light Sensor and Proximity Sensor to adjust power consumption according to different situations to save the energy. We expect to save at least 30% of energy consumption of the monitor products by 2015.

> 綠活主張 > 綠觀點 > 溫室氣體排放 > 提升能源效率

提升能源效率

提供更有效率的能源

球暖化所帶來的環境衝擊日漸強烈,節能減碳、保護地球的行動必須要更積極。身為國際化品牌廠商,BenQ不僅期許自己能夠做的更好,更進一步落實在產品設計上,期許能為世界帶來無限啟發。

大部分電子產品對環境所造成的衝擊,以使用過程中的能源消耗占了最大的比例。BenQ透過技術上的創新,堅持使用高效率的電源供應器,並在產品開發的同時就已設定節能目標,直接降低碳排放量。透過能源效率更高的產品,提供消費者更節能減碳的使用方式,讓每個人都能簡單地為保護地球盡一分力。

以顯示器為例,每年降低10%能源消耗量一直是BenQ的產品設計目標。除了領先業界率先使用高效率低能耗的LED面板,更進一步加上環境亮度與接近感知器於顯示器上,因應不同情境自動調節輸出功率,讓使用者很輕易的達到節能的效果。我們預計在2015年將能達成顯示器產品能源使用至少降低30%的門檻。