> Green Life > Green Action > Product Planning > Environmental Declaration

Environmental Declaration

Green Achievement BenQ products comply with environmental laws

As an international brand, the environmental declaration means that BenQ products have passed stringent supply chain control system of green products and met the basic requirements for green products in line with EU and other countries.

International Green Laws

EU RoHS
EU formally released 2002/95/ Restriction of the use of certain hazardous substance in EEE (RoHS), in 2003. And the key point is to limit the use of certain hazardous substances in electrical and electronic equipments to protect human health and the environment. According to RoHS, July 1, 2006 onwards, the six chemical substances (lead, mercury, cadmium, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls (PBB) and polybrominated diphenyl ethers(PBDE) in electrical and electronic equipment sold in European market , shall not exceed the following control values, except for the exemptions of technically impossible parts.

All products of BenQ that export to Europe meet the requirements of EU RoHS. In addition, in 2010, BenQ began to demand suppliers in advance to comply with the restriction of the use of hazardous substance in EU RoHS Revision, such as six HBCDD(HBCDD) and phthalates (DEHP, DBP, BBP) and so on.

Exemptions of technically impossible parts, please see Directive 2010/571/EU through the following links:
http://eur-lex.europa.eu/JOHtml.do?uri=OJ:L:2010:251:SOM:EN:HTML

EU WEEE
EU formally released Directive 2002/96/EC, Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE), in 2003, focus on promoting eco-design for the components to be reused, recycled, and energy recovery ratio, and demand the brands to take responsibility for recycling discarded electronic products and provide consumers with information about recycling. According to WEEE, December 31, 2006 onwards, the electrical and electronic equipment to be sold in the European market need to have WEEE labels to remind the consumers to follow the schemes to recycle their used e-waste, and reached the goal of Reuse, Recycling, and Energy Recovery:

All BenQ products that export to Europe meet the EU WEEE Directive. Recycle services information, please see the information of recycling e-waste services.

Definition of reuse, recycling, and energy recovery:

EU ErP
In response to global climate change, EU released "European Climate Change Program (ECCP) ", and regarded reduction of energy consumption as prior issue. In 2005, EU released the Directive 2005/32/EC, Energy Using Product Directive (EuP), and in 2009, released the Directive 2009/125/EC to expand the range of the control products to Energy-related Products referred to as ErP. The key point is to reduce the impact of product life cycle phases on the environment by adopting eco-design (such as reducing the use of toxic substances, energy-saving product design, reducing water consumption in production process, etc.). Under EuP / ErP directives, brands need to install the eco-design process to ensure that products comply with the relevant Implementing Measures; thereby, the products can be labeled the European certification mark, CE.

All BenQ products that export to Europe meet EU EuP/ErP directives.

EU REACH
REACH (Registration, Evaluation, and Authorization of Chemicals) is the EU integration management of chemical substances entered EU(No 1907/2006/EC), which came into effect on June 1, 2007. Through registration, evaluation, authorization, information disclosure and other control measures on chemical substances, REACH is able to control the use and import of chemical substances to protect human health and environmental safety.

According to Article 33, when the product contains substances of very high concern (SVHC) more than 0.1% (w / w), the brand must provide the consumer with the related information about SVHC contained in the products.

From 2010, BenQ gradually require suppliers to replace the materials containing SVHC; however, the power cord and wire fittings of some products may still contain SVHC as follows :

<Note 1>The possible characters of SVHC :
-Carcinogenic, mutagenic or toxic for reproduction, CMR.
-Persistent Bioaccumulative and Toxic, PBT. Orvery Persistent, very Bioaccumulative, vPvB
-Serious damage to humans or the environment with scientific evidence, and the hazard level is equal to the aforementioned substances, such as Endocrine Disrupters.

<Note 2>For the list of SVHC, please inquiry European Chemicals Agency website
http://echa.europa.eu/chem_data/authorisation_process/candidate_list_table_en.asp

China RoHS
To respond to hazardous substance management, in 2007, China implemented Electronic Information Products Pollution Control Regulations (commonly known as China RoHS), also released a number of regulatory provisions such as controlling the quantity of toxic and hazardous substances in electronic information products, requiring products with Electronic Information Products Pollution Control label, detecting method of hazardous substances in Electronic information products, and environmental protection use period General of electronic information and so on. Currently, BenQ products are in accordance with the China RoHS regulation to provide the table of toxic and hazardous substances of the product in the user manual, and label products, accessories or packaging with environmental protection use period, for example:

Japan RoHS (J-MOSS)
Japan followed EU RoHS regulatory requirements of hazardous substances to release JIS C 0950 (The Marking for presence of the specific chemical substances for electrical and electronic equipment, J-MOSS, commonly known as the Japan RoHS) in December, 2005 ,and release the revised version of JIS C 0950:2008, in 2008. The key is to require seven major types of electronic products (personal computers, air conditioners, television sets, refrigerators, washing machines, microwave ovens, clothes dryers) that import to Japan to expose the information of products containing six hazardous substances (lead, mercury, cadmium, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls (PBB) and Polybrominated diphenyl ethers (PBDE) )and label green mark or orange mark in accordance with content standards.

All BenQ products that expose to Japan meet the green label of Japan RoHS For more information, please see BenQ Japan website:
http://www.benq.co.jp/page/?pageId=145年發

Korea RoHS
No. 6319, Act for Resource Recycling of Electrical and Electronic Equipment and Vehicles in South Korea entered into force on January 1st, 2008. The main content is that products subject to comply with the Restriction of Hazardous Substances (lead, mercury, cadmium, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls (PBB) and polybrominated diphenyl ethers (PBDE)) (same as the EU RoHS Control values) and the brands are responsible for recycling e-waste.

All BenQ products that export to South Korea must meet the requirements of Korea RoHS.

Turkey RoHS
Turkey released regulatory provisions, No. 26891, Restriction of the Use of Certain Hazardous Substances in Electrical and Electronic Equipment, similar to EU RoHS, in 2009, which required products to comply with the Restriction of Hazardous Substances (lead, mercury, cadmium, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls (PBB) and polybrominated diphenyl ethers (PBDE)) (same as the EU RoHS Control values).

環境宣告

綠化有成 BenQ產品符合環保法令

身為國際品牌,環境宣告代表BenQ所製造的產品,已通過嚴謹的綠色產品供應鏈管制系統,符合歐盟及其他國家對綠色產品的基本要求。

國際綠色法令

EU RoHS
歐盟於2003年正式發佈2002/95/EC電子電機設備有害物質限用指令(Restriction of the use of certain hazardous substance in EEE,簡稱RoHS),重點內容為限制電機與電子設備中使用指定之有害物質,從而保護人類健康與環境。根據RoHS指令,2006年7月1日起,於歐洲市場販售的電機電子設備中六項化學物質(鉛、汞、鎘、六價鉻、多溴聯苯(PBB)與多溴聯苯醚(PBDE)含量,除科技上無法克服而排外的部件外,不得超過以下管制值:

BenQ所有出口歐洲之產品,均能符合歐盟RoHS指令之要求。此外,BenQ也於2010年起,開始要求各產品供應商提前符合歐盟RoHS改版(RoHS Revision)規劃之有害物質,如六溴環十二烷(HBCDD)及鄰苯二甲酸鹽(DEHP, DBP, BBP)等。

目前科技上無法克服而排外的部件,請參閱歐盟2010/571/EU指令。
http://eur-lex.europa.eu/JOHtml.do?uri=OJ:L:2010:251:SOM:EN:HTML

EU WEEE
歐盟於2003年正式發佈2002/96/EC廢棄電子電機設備指令(waste electrical and electronic equipment,簡稱WEEE),重點內容為產品設計時須考量促進零部件再使用(Reuse)、材料回收再利用(Recycling)、能源回收(Energy recovery)比率,並要求品牌商負起廢棄電子產品回收責任及提供消費者相關回收資訊。根據WEEE指令,2006年12月31日起,於歐洲市場販售的電機電子設備須標示WEEE標誌以提醒消費者不可隨意丟棄電子產品,並達成零部件再使用(Reuse)材料回收再利用(Recycling)能源回收(Energy recovery)

BenQ所有出口歐洲之產品,均符合歐盟WEEE指令要求。相關回收處理服務資訊請參閱廢棄產品回收處理服務資訊。

零部件再使用(Reuse)、材料回收再利用(Recycling)、能源回收(Energy recovery)定義示意如下:

EU ErP
因應全球氣候變遷,歐盟於「歐盟氣候變遷方案(European Climate Change Programme, 簡稱ECCP)」將能源消耗減量列為優先議題,於2005年正式發佈2005/32/EC使用能源產品生態化設計指令(Energy Using Product Directive, 簡稱EuP),並於2009年發佈2009/125/EC,擴大管制產品範圍為能源相關產品(Energy related Product, 簡稱ErP)。其重點內容為產品設計開發時須以生態化設計減少產品生命週期各階段之環境衝擊(例如減少使用有毒物質、產品節能設計、減少製程用水量等)。根據EuP/ErP指令,品牌商需要導入生態化設計流程,確保產品符合相關實施方法(Implementing Measures)規定,方能貼上歐洲合格認證CE標誌:

BenQ所有出口歐洲之產品,均符合歐盟EuP/ErP指令之要求。

EU REACH
REACH(Registration, Evaluation, and Authorization of Chemicals)為歐盟整合管理進入歐盟境內化學物質之法令(No 1907/2006/EC),於2007年6月1日正式生效。REACH藉由註冊、評估、授權及資訊揭露等對化學物質的管制措施,管制化學物質的使用及進口,以保護人體健康及環境安全。

其中,依據Article 33之要求,當產品中含有高關注物質(Substances of Very High Concern, SVHC)大於0.1%(w/w)時,品牌商須提供消費者關於產品中所含SVHC之相關資訊。

BenQ自2010年陸續要求供應商汰換含有SVHC的材料,但目前仍有部份產品電源線及線材類配件,可能含有如下SVHC:

<註1>SVHC可能具有以下特性:
-致癌性、致突變誘導毒性或生殖毒性(carcinogenic, mutagenic or toxic for reproduction, CMR)
-持久生物累積毒性(Persistent Bioaccumulative and Toxic, PBT)或高持久性、生物累積性 (very Persistent, very Bioaccumulative, vPvB)
-經科學證明對人體或環境具嚴重危害,且危害等級等同前述之物質,例如內分泌干擾素 (Endocrine Disrupters)

<註2> SVHC清單請前往歐盟化學總署公告官方網站查詢:
http://echa.europa.eu/chem_data/authorisation_process/candidate_list_table_en.asp

China RoHS
中國因應有害物質管理趨勢,於2007年實施電子信息產品污染控制管理辦法(俗稱China RoHS),同時發布多項管制規定如:電子信息產品中有毒有害物質的限量要求、電子信息產品污染控制標識要求、電子信息產品中有毒有害物質的檢測方法及電子信息產品環保使用期限通則等。目前,BenQ產品均按照China RoHS管制期程,於使用手冊上提供各產品有毒有害物質含量表,並於產品、附屬配件或包裝標示環保使用年限,範例如下:

Japan RoHS (J-MOSS)
日本比照歐盟RoHS之有害物質管理要求,於2005年12月發佈工業標準JIS C 0950(The Marking for presence Of the Specific chemical Substances for electrical and electronic equipment, J-MOSS,俗稱Japan RoHS),並於2008年發佈修訂版JIS C 0950:2008。其重點要求為進入日本市場的七大類電子產品(個人電腦、冷氣機、電視機、電冰箱、洗衣機、微波爐、乾衣機)必須揭露鉛、汞、鎘、六價鉻、多溴聯苯(PBB)與多溴聯苯醚(PBDE)等六項有害物質含有狀況資訊,並依含量狀況貼上綠標或橘標。

BenQ出口日本之產品,均符合Japan RoHS之綠標要求,詳細請參閱BenQ日本網站
http://www.benq.co.jp/page/?pageId=145年發

Korea RoHS
韓國也於2008年1月1日正式生效電子電器設備及車輛資源回收法(No. 6319, Act for Resource Recycling of Electrical and Electronic Equipment and Vehicles)。其主要內容為產品須符合鉛、汞、鎘、六價鉻、多溴聯苯(PBB)與多溴聯苯醚(PBDE)等六項有害物質限用規定(與歐盟RoHS管制值相同)及品牌商須負責廢棄電子產品回收。BenQ出口韓國之產品,均符合Korea RoHS之要求。

Turkey RoHS
土耳其於2009年發佈類似歐盟RoHS之管制規定(No. 26891, Restriction of the Use of Certain Hazardous Substances in Electrical and Electronic Equipment),要求產品符合鉛、汞、鎘、六價鉻、多溴聯苯(PBB)與多溴聯苯醚(PBDE)等六項有害物質限用規定(與歐盟RoHS管制值相同)。 BenQ出口土耳其之產品,均符合Turkey RoHS之要求。