Eco Labels

Eco Labels- Medals of Honor, Exclusive for Green Products

For helping consumers choose environmental friendly products specifically and promoting traders and manufacturers to develop green products, there are currently more than 50 countries to promote the Eco Label system awarded to the products with best environmental protection performance.

Eco Label products stand for about 25% advanced products in the market. BenQ has not only embraced the eco design concepts of energy conservation, carbon abatement, low environmental impact and environment friendly materials, but applied for eco labels to underscore the compliance of our eco models with the latest requirements for green products.

EPEAT (Electronics Products Environmental Assessment Tool)

Formed by Green Electronics Council, GEC
Started from 2006
Introduction:
EPEAT(Electronics Products Environmental Assessment Tool)

EPEAT® is the definitive global registry for greener electronics, covering computers and the products of monitors. With more than 3,200 products from 45 manufacturers registered in 41 countries, EPEAT has rapidly become the most comprehensive green electronics registry in existence. Therefore, an official provision of U.S. said, “At least 95% of the green procurement of the federal government required EPEAT registry.” on Jan. 24th, 2007. Electronic products that meet the EPEAT standard, contain the materials have less impact on the environment, reduce carbon emissions the, and easier to upgrade or recycle.

Products registered in EPEAT must meet eight major items of rating criteria, which includes 23 required environmental performance criteria. They are then rated Gold, Silver or Bronze based on the percentage of 28 optional criteria they meet.

Recently registered EPEAT products of BenQ LCD (Silver):

More BenQ products ranked in EPEAT

環保標章

環保標章—專屬綠色產品的榮譽勳章

為了讓消費者能夠更清楚地選擇對環境友善的產品,也促使販賣及製造廠商自動發展綠色產品,目前共有50餘國推動環保標章的制度,頒發給環保表現最優良的產品。

根據環保標章定義之綠色產品規格,目前市場上約僅25%的產品達到此一標準。BenQ除積極導入節能減碳、低環境衝擊、環境友善材質等綠色設計概念外,更持續申請綠色環保標章,以驗證指標機種符合最新的綠色產品規格。

EPEAT 電子產品環境效益評等

管理單位:美國綠色電子委員會(Green Electronics Council, GEC)
發起年份:2006年
標章簡介:EPEAT(Electronics Products Environmental Assessment Tool)是全球涵蓋最廣泛與最具影響力的綠色產品評等系統,目前僅適用於電腦及顯示器產品。涵蓋41個國家、45家公司參與和超過3,200項已登錄產品。自推行以來,對於減少環境影響之成效顯著,故美國於2007年1月24日正式規定聯邦政府綠色採購至少95%需為EPEAT登錄產品。符合EPEAT規格的電子產品,使用的材料對環境影響較低、同時較節能減碳、也較易升級和回收利用。

EPEAT包含8大項評等準則,共細分23項必要規格及28項自願性規格:

期登錄EPEAT網站的BenQ LCD產品(Silver銀牌):

近看更多符合EPEAT的BenQ產品