> Our Commitment > CEO & President

CEO & President

Everlasting Responsibility and Steadfast Commitment

Since its inception, BenQ has embraced "Bring Enjoyment and Quality to Life" as its corporate vision. BenQ is aspired to realize the ideal of helping people to enjoy the pleasure brought by science and technology via the provision of our branded quality products and services.

We are fully aware that the in addition to the pursuit of profits and growth, the most important significance for the formation of any enterprise is to fulfill its social responsibility by creating unique values. These values can last for a long time, transcend time and space, and produce positive influence on society.

BenQ has consistently made an effort in the two major tasks of environmental protection and talent cultivation. We have resorted to various channels to promote the concepts of energy conservation, environmental protection, and preservation of resources and have strived to materialize the concepts in our daily life and works via institutionalized requirement and dedicated monitoring.

We adhere to our rigorous demands in every step of our operation, from product design, R&D, supplier selection and management, to materials, manufacturing, and customer service. We meet stringent international quality and management standards and the Restriction of Hazardous Substances Directive (RoHS) of the European Union. We have also passed ISO 9001 for the certification of quality management, ISO 14001 pertaining to environmental management, and SA 8000 regarding social responsibility, which testify to our dedication to corporate social responsibility.

BenQ LCD TV and LCD Monitor have obtained the carbon footprint-certification of PAS 2050 by the British Standards Institution (BSI) of the U.K., an achievement which leads other Taiwanese 3C manufacturers and underscores the company’s commitment to the realization of a low-carbon society. Also, BenQ was awarded the champion in the A industry and commerce category of the “Taipei City Golden Energy Conservation Award 2009” by the Taipei City Government - an acknowledgement of the company’s remarkable achievement in pushing energy conservation and carbon reduction over the past two years.

BenQ’s employees are our most cherished asset. In addition to the provision of a safe and comfortable working environment for our staff, we are also attentive to their physical and mental health. Our initiatives towards a positive working environment meant being OHSAS 18001-certified, in relation to vocational safety and hygiene management. We have also won the affirmation of Taipei City Excellence Award 2005 for promoting healthy working environment and Taipei City Piloting Award 2007 for promoting healthy working environment. We have been assisting our staff in achieving personal growth in expertise and spirit by offering various lectures, courses, and events.

As a company brand with international presence, BenQ recruits excellent talents from different nationalities and cultures. The cross-culture communication and exchanges have broadened our vision and enhanced our understanding of the world. We expect that every staff can find a platform in the company to demonstrate their talent and play the role of a leader in spreading our steadfast value of integrity and having a positive effect on society. BenQ is a brand of both technology and humanity. Along with our effort to closely follow the pulse of times and pursue technological innovation, we also believe that the sustainable development of life is rooted in land, nature, humanity, and emotion. Through our products and services, as well as personal commitment from our staff, we wish to leave a favorable imprint on society and the environment so that we can create better living standards for the future generations today.

> 企業承諾 > 總經理的話

總經理的話

永續的責任 不變的承諾

自明基電通創立,即訂定「傳達資訊生活的真善美」為企業願景,藉由BenQ品牌事業所提供的優質產品與服務,實現讓人們享受快樂科技的理想。

我們深知,任何企業存在的目的,除了追求獲利與成長之外,最重要的還是創造獨特的價值。這種價值不僅能夠超越時空、廣遠長久,且能對社會及眾人產生積極正面的影響力,善盡我們對社會以及環境永續發展的責任。

環境保護與人才培育,是明基電通不遺餘力投入推動的兩大重點。我們運用各種溝通工具,宣傳推廣節能環保、珍惜資源的理念,並透過規章制定、專責監督,將理念具體落實在日常生活中。

從產品的設計研發、供應商的選擇與管理、製造材料到客戶服務的各個環節,我們除了謹慎自我要求,符合國際品質管理標準與環保標準「歐盟有害物質限用指令」(Directive of Restriction of Hazardous Substances);同時,我們也定期接受並通過客觀第三方的驗證,包括:ISO 9001品質管理系統、ISO 14001環境管理系統驗證、SA 8000社會責任管理系統驗證等,切實執行我們對於企業社會責任的工作。

 

2009年,BenQ的液晶電視與液晶螢幕產品,先後獲得PAS 2050產品碳足跡認證,領先國內其他3C電子產品。另外,BenQ也因力行節能減碳政策績效卓越,獲得第二屆「台北市金省能獎」工商產業甲組第一名,肯定BenQ品牌積極推動環保,實現全方位低碳生活的成果。

人才,是明基電通最重視的資產,除了提供所有同仁安全舒適的工作環境,通過OHSAS 18001職業安全衛生管理系統認證之外,我們也用心關懷照顧同仁的身心健康,獲得2005年台北市職場健康促進特優獎、2007年台北市職場健康促進健康領航獎及2009年職場健康自主認證健康促進標章的肯定;我們規劃各類的講座、課程與活動,協助同仁獲得專業與心靈的成長。

做為一個國際級的品牌,明基電通擁有來自不同國籍、文化的優秀人才,因為跨文化的溝通與交流,讓我們的視野更加寬廣,對世界有更多的認識。我們期望所有同仁不僅在這裡找到發揮所長的舞台,同時也能扮演推手的角色,將我們持守不變的誠信價值觀,散播、感染出去,然後能為社會帶來一股正面、向上的力量。

BenQ是一個科技、人文兼容並蓄的品牌,在貼緊時代脈動、追求科技創新的同時,我們相信土地、自然、人文與情感,才是生命永續的根源。透過BenQ的產品與服務,以及明基人的身體力行,我們會留給後代子孫美好的環境,為人們創造更愉悅自在的生活!